List of Interventional Pain Physicians on State CACs

Each ASIPP state society is nominating and most are gaining representation of interventional pain physicians on state Contractor Advisory Committees (CAC), following the CMS action in March, 2009 to include interventional pain medicine as the 34th specialty which must be represented on CACs.

Here are State CAC Representatives and Alternates for Interventional Pain Medicine:


Alabama Kenneth G. Varley

Alaska Larry Allan Levine, MD

Arizona Ronald Tilley, MD-Mt Home

Arkansas Steve Irwin, MD

California Standiford Helm, II, MD Lee T. Snook, MD

Colorado Bradley Vilims, MD

Connecticut Eric Grahling, MD David Levi, MD

Delaware Frank Falco, MD Manonmani Antony, MD

Florida Deborah Tracy, MD Lora Brown, MD

Georgia David W. Gale, MD

Hawaii Greg Ruhland, MD

Illinois W. Stephen Minore, MD Maunak V. Rana, MD

Indiana Mahendra Sanapati, MD Shaun Kondamuri, MD

Iowa Justin Wikle, MD Alison M. Weisheipl, MD

Kansas Rod Jones, MD

Kentucky Laxmaiah Manchikanti, MD Jay Grider, DO, PhD

Louisiana Paul Hubbell, MD Vincent Forte, MD

Maine Stephan Bamberger, MD

Maryland Ali El-Mohandes, MD

Massachusetts Kevin T. Kelly, MD, MBA Boris Shwartzman, MD

Michigan Dennis Dobritt, MD John Chatas, MD

Minnesota David M. Schultz, MD Lon J. Lutz , MD, MD

Mississippi Jeff Summers, MD

Missouri Ramis Gheith, MD

Nevada Michael McKenna, MD Walt Kidwell, MD

New Hampshire PK Suchdev, MD James A. Mirazita, MD

New Jersey Peter Staats, MD Andy Kaufman, MD

New York Sanjay Bakshi, MD Christopher Gharibo, MD

North Carolina Hans Hansen, MD Mark Goodson, MD

North Dakota Manuel Colon-DeJesus, MD

Ohio Amol Soin, MD Sairam L. Atluri, MD

Oklahoma Jack E. Marshall, MD

Oregon Jeff Petersohn, MD Carl Balog, MD

Pennsylvania Vahid Grami, MD

Rhode Island Pradeep Chopra, MD Alexios Carayannopoulos

South Carolina Ashish Shanbhag, MD

South Dakota John Cook, MD

Tennessee Ben Johnson, MD John "Rhett" Blake, MD

Texas C.M. Schade, MD Graves Owen, MD

Utah Kyle Matsumura* Richard Rosenthal, MD

Vermont Evan Musman, DO

Virginia Cyrus Bakhit, MD Eduardo Frafield, MD

Washington David Veling, MD

West Virginia Tim Deer, MD

Wisconsin David Bryce, MD Gordon Mortonson, MD

Wyoming Harlan Ribnik , MD

* Non-ASIPP Member